The Teenage Herald

An online newspaper for all of your Teenager blah blah blah

?


It’s me, again. 💪💪💪

I recently went to Toronto to visit my relatives, and on the way back home, I saw an accident on the highway. This huge truck had fallen off the highway, and there was an ambulance and police and flashy lights and everything.

And it made me feel….well, it’s hard to explain it. But as we sped past the scene, I thought to myself, the driver probably had a family and a whole life I knew nothing about. Or maybe they were sad and lonely and didn’t have a lot of friends. Or maybe they had an incredibly fulfilling life. But I don’t know any of these things, because I was just a random stranger among the hundreds of other strangers who witnessed the crash. Not like the drivers loved ones( if he even had any) who would need to say goodbye.

And he would just be another number. Like, ” 60 000 people die every year from car crashes on the highway”. That kind of thing. When there are reports on the loss of human life, those lives just become numbers. You don’t think about humans. You think about faceless people, or numbers.

I guess what I’m trying to say is.

Well, I don’t know. I don’t know what to feel.

I don’t think I’m making much sense right now. But I just want to get it off my chest. I don’t know. I guess I’ll end this post.

2 comments on “?

  1. Nameless UnDEFiNed
    March 17, 2015

    That’s beautiful Po… Really beautiful 😌

    I am a peanut.

    Like

  2. Potato
    March 17, 2015

    Thanks, Nameless. I feel a little better now. 😊

    Also, I have a nickname?!?!
    😃😃😃

    Like

Talk on TTH, by TNT

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
