The Teenage Herald

An online newspaper for all of your Teenager blah blah blah

True and Not True


It’s March Break here in Canada. Do Americans have them?                      Ok, I looked it up, and you people have Easter break. 

Oh, yeah, today this guy in my class was eating a maple syrup lollipop shaped like a maple leaf. Yay Canada.

Today, I’ll be yammering about real and not real stereotypes in Canada. I may offend some provinces because the customs (?) aren’t the same for every place. So, sorry in advance😊(seriously, Canadians are touchy about this)

1. Where I live, there is bagged milk.

2. Sometimes, SOMETIMES, people say ‘eh’. It’s sort of used for the substitute of ‘huh’.

3. No polar bears. No igloos. No moose friends.

4. Yup, it’s friggin’ cold in Winter. It once went down to -38°C (-36°F, apparently) and my parents dragged us kids to church. Joy.

5. It’s true about the sorry thing. I find myself saying sorry a lot, but I think this ‘apologetic attitude’ is sort of cute, because sometimes I’ll be having a sorry battle with another person. (“Sorry.” “No, I’m sorry.” “No, I am.” “Sorry.” “Yeah, sorry.” “Bye, and sorry again.” “Yes, sorry.”)

6. So many different ethnicities! In my class last year, we actually did a count, and there were were 17 different cultures and backgrounds. In a class of 24!

7. We don’t hate Americans! Obviously, we think Canada is a much better country, but half of my class goes to the US for holidays.

8. HOCKEY, YES. Last year, my teacher let us watch the Sochi hockey games live, and people from all over the school flocked over to my class to watch. The whole class was SCREAMING every time Canada got a goal. And that women’s hockey game? Where it seemed like Canada was gonna lose? And it went to overtime? Well, not to rub it it your face, America, but…..

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA SUCKERS, WE WON

Sorry, I’m still not over it. Gosh, I’m apologizing. Sorry. Wait, I’ll just stop writing now.

I guess that’s it. Ugh, I’m so tired. 

Nap time💩

HAHAHAHA IT’S A POOP

Sorry, ciao

4 comments on “True and Not True

  1. Brave Sky
    March 13, 2015

    This was fascinating. xD Bagged milk? Why? LOL

    Like

    • Potato
      March 14, 2015

      Thank you!

      And I see why bagged milk maybseem weird, but I’m so used to it. Oh, but holding the bagged milk is awesome. It’s like cuddling a cold, milky baby. If that makes any sense…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nameless UnDEFiNed
    March 13, 2015

    We’re on spring break in Merica.

    I am a peanut.

    Like

  3. Nameless UnDEFiNed
    March 14, 2015

    Okay, so I can’t find the Like Button for your post, so I guess it’s time I spend hours trying to work out all of the new WordPress settings. If possible, can you email me when you get the chance? I’ve got a plan for the blog I would like to discuss with you. My email is NamelessUndefined@icloud.com. Thanks.

    Like

Talk on TTH, by TNT

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
