The Teenage Herald

An online newspaper for all of your Teenager blah blah blah

Chrome App Reviews


Hey peeps! So, I know Nameless Lion has a Chromebook, so obviously he uses the Google Chrome Browser a lot. I’m used to using Opera, but I did used to use Chrome, and now I do again. I also install some Chrome App and Extensions, as well as themes… Let me explain.

CHROME APPS

Google Chrome Apps, well that’s harder for me to explain, so I’ll wait on Nameless Lion to do it for meh πŸ˜›

Β CHROME EXTENSIONS

Google Chrome Extensions, I use more of πŸ˜› See, it lets you use little things without having to switch tabs, or leave your browser… I only use 3 right now, but I’ve used more before, and will use more πŸ˜› the one’s I use workΒ REALLYΒ well for me. I use Adblock, YouTube Adblock (It blocks the advertisements you have to watch before a video and it works AWESOMELY. ), and ScreenShare. I’m a Poptropica Blogger, so I take pics of what I’m doing a lot. This automatically uploads them to the internet, so I can just copy a link, and email it quickly, then re-access it without digging through my files πŸ™‚ Whatever, on with the post, ending this ramble session.

CHROME THEMES

Google Chrome Themes are pretty much wallpapers and designs for your Google Chrome Browser. For my Family Computer (On my account) I use the Dark Knight * hehe * *Go Batman!*, but before I used Minion Party or something πŸ˜› On my laptop, I keep changing it, but I think it’s Batman… No, it was Batman, I changed it to “The Dark Side” or something πŸ˜› I’m not good with names.

The point is, these are things about Google Chrome that I’ll review, to give new users an idea of what works well and what doesn’t, rather than going through the mixed emotions of Reviews on the Google Chrome Store. I hope Nameless Lion will help out,because he’s more used to it than me πŸ˜›

Also, I’m using this IOS7 NEW TAB PLUS thing, and it’s REALLY cool πŸ˜€ I can make different websites I use Apps on my laptop (In browser only) and also make the App Photo different! *(I upload the photo to TinyPic, and then use the Layout Link)*.

Sorry the words are hard to read, click for full size πŸ˜‰

~~Nameless UnDEFiNed

 

About Queen Hannah

I'm probably being distracted by something shiny as you read this.

6 comments on “Chrome App Reviews

  1. Cuddly Lion
    May 13, 2014

    That’s very true…I do have a lot of experience there πŸ˜› Also, is the ScreenShare working for you on everything? It only works on like a quarter of my websites… **shrug**

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nameless UnDEFiNed
      May 13, 2014

      It works on everything for me, except for New Tab, Chrome Store, and Google Image Search (I was searching logos to put on Tinypic for meh Apps). I still have Lightshot, so if you don’t use that, you should try it πŸ™‚ It’s easy, and yeah, PrtScr…. Snipping Tool doesn’t work for me very well.

      Are you still at school? -_-

      Like

      • Cuddly Lion
        May 13, 2014

        tbh, im kinda just a tech nerd in general XD I’m REALLY fast at learning this stuff…also, sadly, ya can’t download lightshot on a chromebook…

        and no. i just got home, it’s a half day…but i have a bunch of homework to make up from yesterday, and then my sis’ concert tonight, but i think i’m mostly good…

        Like

      • Nameless UnDEFiNed
        May 13, 2014

        Cool, I was just wondering if I could talk to you about something on TTHX * shrug *, I’d text you, but I just finished a bag of Lays *hehe*

        Like

      • Cuddly Lion
        May 13, 2014

        πŸ˜› I think I can get on for a while…yeah. Probably for a long time, I’m okay at multitasking.

        Like

  2. Brave Sky
    May 13, 2014

    That looks cool! πŸ™‚

    Like

Talk on TTH, by TNT

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2014 by in Reviews.
