The Teenage Herald

An online newspaper for all of your Teenager blah blah blah

Suggestions of Story Series Selections. Man, That’s Hard To Say…


Hey guys, so TTH has been really crowded today 😛 So I thought I’d make it even more crowded!!! XD So, here are some story series that ya might like (just warning you-I’m a rick riordan freak 😛 )

1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians
By Rick Riordan
A boy finds out he is the blood of an Ancient Greek god and travels to Camp Half-Blood where he finds out having powers has a catch…

2. The Kane Chronicles
By Rick Riordan
Two siblings find they have “blood of the pharoahs” and begin to train in magic to save the world.

3. The Heroes of Olympus
By Rick Riordan
Gaia, the earth god, is trying to destroy the world. Two rival camps have to team up to survive her rampage and keep her sleeping.

4. Harry Potter
By J.K. Rowling
An 11 year old kid finds out he is a wizard and must save the world from Voldemort, an evil wizard.

5. Diary of a Wimpy Kid
By Jeff Kinney
Life from a middle-schooler’s point of view.

6. Big Nate
By Lincoln Peirce
The antics of a sixth-grade troublemaker.

7. Myth-o-Mania
By Kate McMullan
The REAL stories behind Greek myths, before Hades’ no-good brother Zeus changed them all.

8. Secrets of Dripping Fang
By Dan Greenburg
Two twin orphans find themselves adopted by giant ants part of a huge ant army planning to enslave the human race and escape into the paranormal woods of Cincinatti, Dripping Fang Forest.

9. Goosebumps
By R.L. Stine
Multiple scary stories to make your hairs stand up!

10. The Extraordinary Adventures of Ordinary Boy
By William Boniface
The adventures for a powerless kid in a city full of superheroes.

Enjoy guys!

~NL, trying to find a good shirt to wear

About 📱Cuddly Lion📱

Hey people!!! Cuddly Lion the Ironic here!!! XD You can call me CL, but I'm also ok with Cuddly Lion, Supreme Force Who Crushes His Enemies!!!! I love legos and poptropica and lego poptropica (Dr. Hare's Lair!) and stop motion. For any of those who don't know, I run a wordpress blog (Top Pop). The link is below, please check it out! I am an author on the PTFP, PPN, PWSP, and the Teenage Herald (all below). I write a fan fiction called the Tales of Two Icicles, starring Barefoot "B.F" Icicle and Slippery "Slip" Icicle. I like to give people a hand and read and write stories, and I hope that my comics never subside. ;) Peace!!!

5 comments on “Suggestions of Story Series Selections. Man, That’s Hard To Say…

  1. Brave Sky
    May 12, 2014

    Percy Jackson and Harry Potter are the best!!!! 😀 😀 I also like The Mortal Instruments, Divergent, and The Fault in Our Stars!

    Like

    • Cuddly Lion
      May 12, 2014

      I wanna read Divergent series but i can’t find the third ANYWHERE…also, I forgot to include this one, Al Capone series (Al Capone Does My Laundry, etc)

      Like

  2. Super Nicey
    May 22, 2014

    I actually like exactly what Brave Sky likes XD not Divergent very much though, sorry :/ I love Kane Chronicles, Percy Jackson, Heroes of Olympus, Harry Potter, TFIOS and though I haven’t read the Mortal Instruments (about to tho :D), I like The Infernal Devices (by Cassandra Clare)

    Like

    • 📱Cuddly Lion📱
      May 22, 2014

      I’ve never read divergent but I’m gonna try and get the series on meh kindle.

      Like

      • Super Nicey
        May 22, 2014

        It’s good, though I’m not keen. But it is good. I think you should read it.
        (I just don’t like dystopian stories very much)

        Like

Talk on TTH, by TNT

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
