The Teenage Herald

An online newspaper for all of your Teenager blah blah blah

The Teenage Herald (Issue 2)


Hello!! It’s Nameless UnDEFiNed, the original. (And I’m pretty sure one and only!!!) I think I’ll start off with the TTNameless column. This week’s question is on: Boy Probs!! (Aye I eye)

Talk To Nameless:

This week’s featured was sent by: Anonymous000

 Anonymous000                                                     OK. I know I could spill anywhere else, but I decided to do it here; in private.

When I was in 5th grade (last year) I had a crush on this boy. Now, I’m not looking to have a boyfriend, but I liked him all the same. I am really shy and boys are still new to me. At the end of the year, last day of school, I had a friend tell him I liked him. I did that because everyone (including him) was saying he was leaving the next year. His reaction was not pretty. In his exact words “Ugh”. Now, I found out he’s coming back to 6th grade and I have almost ALL the same classes with him (could I have any worse luck?). I don’t want things to be awkward between us because I already get teased enough (mostly be my parents. I know they’re just kidding, but it still gets to me). What should I do?

Nameless:                                                      So, I should let you know that… A guy not liking you back will happen. But, there are also going to be guys that like YOU and you won’t feel the same way. You shouldn’t sweat it, there’s probably someone that already likes you. Just keep in mind, you don’t need a boy, and no offense, not at all right now. I’ve been where you are…. And from what happened to me, just because someone flirts with you, doesn’t mean he likes you. It sucks, but it’s life…… Official advice, you should just ignore him. When the next guy comes along, let this one see that he missed out. (I normally don’t recommend playing this card, but it seems to be the best option because you have classes together.) I think you should e-mail me back with updates on the current situation. Let me know if there is anything specific you have a question about on what to do next.

 
(Also keep in mind that maybe he thought UGH, because you weren’t the first to say that to him since they announced that he might be leaving….. He may have had a bunch of other girls telling him that they liked him because he was leaving, he might have thought that you were doing the same. This may not be the case, but there are always two sides to every story… Maybe his will come out, maybe he will hear this.)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Devotion: Beyond Stubborness

Since the days of Adam and Eve, human beings have been strong-willed and rebellious. Our rebellions stems, in large part, from an intense desire to do thing “our way” instead of “God’s way.” But when we pridefully choose to forsake God’s path for our lives, we do ourselves a sincere injustice. . .  and we are penalized because of our stubborness.

God’s word warns us to be humble, not prideful. God instructs us to be obedient, not rebellious. God wants us to do things His way. When we do, we earn lots of blessings — more blessings than we can count. But when we pridefully rebel against our Creator, we sow that seeds of our own problems and we reap a sad, sparse, bitter harvest. May we sow — and reap — accordingly.

God uses broken things: broken soil and broken clouds to produce grain; broken grain to produce bread; broken bread to feed our bodies. He wants our stubborness broken into humble obedience                    Vance Havner

Daily Verse:

Pride comes befoire destruction, and an arrogant spirit before a fall.           Proverbs 16:18 Holman CSB

Lyrics of the Week:

I walk a lonely road, the only road that I have ever known. Don’t know where it goes, but it’s home to me and I walk alone. I walk this empty street on the Boulevard of Broken Dreams, where the city sleeps. And I’m the only one, and I walk alone.      Green Day (PG13 for one bad word, and it DOES have a radio editor)

This is my temporary home, it’s not where I belong. Windows and rooms, that I’m passing through. This is just a stop, on the way to where I’m going. I’m not afraid because I know, this is my, temporary home. Carrie Underwood (PG)

Holy Bloopers:

(I will try to have a page for these soon. If you have seen a bulletin board at your church and have something to suggest,then please feel free to to submit! 😉 )

Thank you to Chicken Soup For The Christian Soul and viewers for these Holy Bloopers:

  • The ladies of the church have cast off clothing of every kind & they can be seen in the church basement Friday afternoon.
  • The pastor will be giving his farewell message, after which the choir will sing, “Break Forth Into Joy”.
  • The choir will be meeting at the Larsen house for fun & sinning.
  • Thursday @ 5pm there will be a meeting of the Little Mothers Club. All wishing to become little mothers will please meet with the minister in the study.
  • Next Sunday Mrs. Vinson will be soloist for the morning service. The pastor will then speak on, “It’s A Terrible Experience”.

Things I Wish I’d Known Sooner:

(I will try to have a page up for these too soon. I know there has to be a couple of you that have these, so please feel free to submit!) Thank you Chicken Soup For The Teenage Soul II and Nameless for these.

  • Your mom will find out if you dye your hair purple.
  • Make sure the gate is up BEFORE you drive through it.
  • (Boys) If you hum “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” at school, you WILL get beat up.
  • It’s not a good idea to set off fireworks in the basement.
  • Never trust your friend wit h a pair of scissors against your hair!

Nameless:

I think that’s everything for this week. When I start getting people to respond and be more interactive, I will add some trivia.

About Queen Hannah

I'm probably being distracted by something shiny as you read this.

Talk on TTH, by TNT

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2013 by in Nameless UnDEFiNed posts, The Teenage Herald and tagged , .
