The Teenage Herald

An online newspaper for all of your Teenager blah blah blah

Daily Devotion / Daily Verse


Hey there boys and squirrels…. I’m sorry for not having posted the last couple Daily Devotions…. I’ve been a little busy. I got to try a new Church last night, and all I can say to describe it is: EPIC!!!!! It was awesome!! We played Ninja, heard our Main Youth Pastor Assistant’s life story, learned who this year’s youth leaders would be (Even though I only knew one of them because she told me she was homeschooled too), we played Volleyball, I shot hoops, etc.etc. etc.

So I’ll just start where we left off;

EXPECTING GOD’S BLESSINGS:

My cup runs over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.                          Psalm 23:5-6 NKJV

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Face facts: Christians have every reason to be optimistic and hopeful about life here on earth and life eternal. Mrs. Charles E. Cowman advised, “Never yield to gloomy anticipation. Place your hope and confidence in God. He has no record of failure.”

Sometimes, despite our trust in God, we may fall into the spiritual traps of worry, frustration, anxiety, sheer exhaustion, and our hearts become heavy. What’s needed is plenty of rest, a large dose of perspective, and God’s healing touch, but not necessarily in that order.

Today, make this promise to yourself and keep it; vow to be a hope-filled Christian. Think optimistically about your life, your education, your family, and your future. And then, when you’ve filled your heart with hope, share your optimism with others.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It never hurts your eyesight to look on the bright side of things.                  Barbara Johnson

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The reason this is aside from the verse from the DD is because that verse is for today’s devo.

Daily Verse:

The LORD is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?       Psalm 118:6

(NOTE: I’m working on The Teenage Herald for this week, please feel free to submit inspirational lyrics, or anything you think should be included. Don’t worry about if you think it’s too long.  Anything is helpful to not only me, but to anyone that might be reading. Even though there may not be many. ~~Nameless UnDEFiNed)

About Queen Hannah

I'm probably being distracted by something shiny as you read this.

Talk on TTH, by TNT

Information

This entry was posted on September 5, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
